Sat., Jan. 12, 2 pm: Gallery talk by artist Jane Madrigal & Danzante Laura Rios.

Sun., Mar. 3, 2pm: “Fred Sings:,” Bett Butler, Carol Cisneros and Katchie Cartwright (Women’s History Month 2013)

Sun., Mar. 24, 2 pm: Fred Reads, poetry reading by Sheila Black, Barbara Giest-Devora, PhD, & Ignacio Magaloni.

Sat., May 11, 2 pm: Ironic Icons: Cuba in the “American” Imagination, discussion by Sociologist Ruben G. Rumbaut, PhD (UC Irvine).

Sat., June 29, 1-5 pm: “Symbols & Scribbles,” fiber workshop with Laurel Gibson

Tue, July 9, 9:30 am-1:30 pm: “Golden Horizons” reception at the Lopez Center with reading by GO! Arts writers, hosted by Amanda Flores

Sat., July 13, 1-5 pm: “Fantastical Figures and Mythical Beasts,” fiber and clay workshop with Laurel Gibson

Thur., Aug. 1, 12:30-2:30 pm: “Golden Horizons” reception at the Cisneros Center

Sun., Sept. 1, 2:00-4:00 pm: “Urvashi Won by Valor,” a classical Indian dance performance with original choreography by Dr. Sreedhara and guest artists Shridhar Shadmungam (New York) & Jyotsna Sainath (Lincoln, NE)

Sat., Sept. 21, 2 pm: Armando Rendon reads from his new children’s novel “Noldo and his Magical Scooter at the Battle of the Alamo/Noldo y su patinete mágico en La Batalla de El Álamo,”  a family-friendly event.

Sun., Nov. 3, 2 pm: Dia de los Muertos reading by the Bihl Haus Goldens enrolled in the GO! Arts Program, under the direction of GO! Arts creative writing teacher Amanda Flores.